Messages that have been listened to are deleted after 7 days. Unheard messages are deleted after 14 days. Please note that even saved messages are only kept for 7 days, if required for longer they need to be listened to and saved again to extend for another 7 days.
Dial your mobile number with a 5 after the prefix from a landline or another mobile to access your Voicemail. Remember to use the +353 prefix when dialling from abroad. For example, if your number is 086 1234567 you would dial +353 86 51234567. You'll then be asked for your voicemail PIN.
You may be charged more than usual to call your Voicemail when you are abroad. You may also be charged if someone leaves you a message.
Saving your Voicemail Messages to Another Device While you have the option to save your voicemail messages in your voicemail mailbox, they are normally deleted after 7 days (unless you continuously re-save the message). If you have a message you really want to keep, we would encourage you to save your message to another device.
To do this, follow the below process:
Call your voicemail, choose the speakerphone option on your phone, and play the voicemail message on speakerphone in front of a recording device, e.g. the voice memo function on another phone/tablet or recording software on a computer.
When the recording has finished, replay the recording to ensure you can hear it.
Your played voicemails are kept for seven days from the date recorded unless you delete them.
Saved voicemails are deleted seven days after the date you saved them, unless they are saved again.
Any messages not listened to will remain for 14 days.
What happens if I changeprice plan or upgrade my device?
Every effort will be made to keep all voicemails and settings, but this may not be possible in certain circumstances. You can confirm this at the point of sale with your sales agent when changing plan or buying a new device.
What happens if I leave Three?
If you terminate your service with Three, your voicemail box and all associated details (messages, greeting, PIN etc) will be deleted when your service ends.