Great Phone Offers With All You Can Eat Data | Three.ie
3Community Menu

Top Up Warning Alert

Top Up Warning Alert

I am new to both Three and having an unlocked phone with a SIM card. As mentioned in my previous post, I used up the 60 minutes of non-Three phone calls quickly and was alerted that my balance was low. I attempted to add €20 to my balance. I was unaware that if I added €20 it would not add anything to my balance but rather reset my account for a new 28 period even though I was only a week into my first 28 days. In other words, I lost €20 doing this.

When I called customer service to understand why the €20 I added was not added to my balance. The €20 policy was explained to me. When I asked how I was supposed to know that I was told “it’s in the T & C”, meaning the terms and conditions, the legal document.

As I said above, I am new. I do not believe “it’s in the T & C” is an appropriate response. It makes feel like I am sucker.

So, here is my suggestion: when topping up and selecting €20 (or more, I guess) when there is still loads of days left in a 28 day plan there should be a pop-up dialog box that tells the customer that they have n of days left and selecting €20 will reset the account, are you sure you want to reset the account.

In other words, protect the customer regardless of the T & C. As it is, I feel like you picked my pocket and as a result my trust in Three is diminished.

5 Comments
Three_Stacey
3 Community Admin
Status changed to: Investigating

Three_Stacey
3 Community Admin

Hi @rcox1963 thanks for your Idea 👍

I'm forwarding your idea to our Product and Future Development teams for investigation. As soon as there's an update I'll let you know.

rcox1963
Investigator