Great Phone Offers With All You Can Eat Data | Three.ie
3Community Menu

Spam calls and possible solution three could implement

Spam calls and possible solution three could implement

Hey so recently getting loads of those spam calls.
Answer and they hang up after 3 seconds.
The normal is to answer deliberately so it costs them money but I guess they are three sims as the spam numbers are 083 so isn’t causing them anything to hassle and con other three customers.

But every phone provider/carrier says they can’t do anything about them but this is just wrong.
You have a high tech call system routing calls and data around the world million of times a year and you mean to say you can’t implement a few simple checks before placing the call onwards to your real customers.

As a developer I know it’s a simple few lines of code and a quick cache check.

How about
If a number is calling out and only lasting 3secs all the time then red flag them. After 3 strikes have a automated system prompt the spam caller to press the number 3 to continue the call out. If not then call is not forwarded onwards.

Just like the CAPTCHA we all see where it tries to tell humans from computers any asking us to select all the images with a bus or enter some text. The idea is done just put it in your call system.

Ok Fine the spammers get smart add some AI voice recognition in a years time.
Then implement your own AI, check if any number is making repeat calls-out ten times a
Minute. Red flags them
Check if call duration is less than 5 secs. Red flag
Check if sim is registered with a valid name and address, if none then red flag them.

So many simple checks you can add here.

We have spam filters for emails because they became a problem and source of crime.

We now have the same with calls. Isn’t it time you protected your customers rather then facilitating criminals